Tuesday, April 4, 2017

SS Phoenix Pendant Jewelry Review!

Hiya guys! I've got a new jewelry review for you today!

I've been wanting this necklace for months, and when it went on a short sale, I could't pass it up! I'm soooooo happy with it, and can't wait to hear what you guys think of it too!

Jewelry Trends Sterling Silver and CZ Eagle Phoenix Pendant

 Phoenix Pendant
~Price: $79.99 $71.99 + Free Shipping

~Metal: .925 Sterling Silver; Finish: High polish

~Accented with 11 prong-set round-cut cubic zirconia stones; 
Stone measurements: 1 mm wide x 1 mm long

~Approximate Pendant dimensions: 27 mm wide x 53 mm long

~Peter Stone© Jewelry Designs are exclusive and protected by Copyright Laws; 
Made in Thailand

~Complimentary gift box included; Chain not included

Tuesday, March 28, 2017

AudioBook Review!

Hiya guys!

I've got a book review to share with you today, although it'll be a little different. Since I already have two (really, three) review blogs dedicated to books, I don't want to post even more redundant materials here. Still, I'd love to share them with fans of this blog, too!

So! I'm going to include the book info, and then link to my various review blogs, so you can go check them out if you'd like!

I post professional "Plugged In" reviews on Desert Rose Reviews, and have both a blogspot and wordpress version, for those of you who are picky about your blog platforms. The reviews posted to those two blogs are the ones I post publicly on Goodreads, Amazon, Barnes & Noble, etc.

I also have a more fun, "UnPlugged" blog where I share candid reviews, more in the format of a book club. There are spoilers, and I get to be a bit more emotional and deeper than I am comfortable being on Amazon and Goodreads.

So! With that in mind, let's do this!

AudioBook Review of

The Secret Life of Anna Blanc

 The Secret Life of Anna Blanc
~Released: Nov. 14, 2016

~Author: Jennifer Kincheloe

~Narrator: Moira Quirk

~Length: 12h 44m

~Publisher: Jennifer R. Kincheloe, Ltd 2016

~Genres: Historical Mystery, Thriller

It's 1907 Los Angeles. Mischievous socialite Anna Blanc could match wits with Sherlock Holmes, but in her world women are not allowed to hunt criminals. Determined to break free of the era's rigid social roles, she buys off the chaperone assigned by her domineering father and, using an alias, takes a job as a police matron with the Los Angeles Police Department. There she discovers a string of brothel murders, which the cops are covering up. Seizing her one chance to solve a crime, she takes on the investigation herself. 

If the police find out, she'll get fired; if her father finds out, he'll disown her; and if her fiancé finds out, he'll cancel the wedding.

Anna must choose--either hunt the villain and risk losing her father, fiancé, and wealth, or abandon her dream and leave the killer on the loose.

Tuesday, March 21, 2017

First Jewelry Review on Plum Tiger Reviews! =D

Hiya guys!! Excited to share my first jewelry review on Plum Tiger Reviews!

This one is for a ring I purchased from a seller on Amazon last year.

Check it out, and let me know what you think of it in the comments below! =D

KONOV Mens/Womens Cubic Zirconia Stainless Steel RingVintage OwlRed Black Silver

 KONOV owl ring

~Price: $44.99 $8.99 + $4.99 shipping

~Material: Stainless-Steel Cubic-Zirconia

~Color: Red Black Silver

~Width: 14mm

~Available sizes: 7,8,9,10,11

~Including one velvet bag printed brand name "KONOV" on it.

 My Review

What a gorgeous ring! I hoped it would be as stunning as the pictures, and luckily, it's even better!

It is on the larger side, and the head sticks up quite a bit. It is thick, and on someone with smaller hands, it may end up feeling uncomfortable.

The attention to detail is amazing, and makes this ring quite special. The eye-stones are very pretty, and the whole ring is quite a statement piece.

My only reason for removing a rose, is the fact that mine has a rather large defect on the eyebrow - it's been cut clean off! My ocd will have a workout in patience with it, but it's not bad enough to exchange, especially with it coming from China.

Very pretty ring, and wonderful for someone who wants a bold way to show their owl love.

I've worn it literally every day since I received it, and even through tough work every day, showers every day, thousands of hand-washings, it still looks amazing! All the pictures above were taken today, nearly 8 months after I received it! It's held up wonderfully, and I love seeing it every day!

Check it out on Amazon, and be sure to let me know if you pick one up!

What other jewelry do you like wearing? Do you wear pieces every day?

Thursday, March 2, 2017

First Book Review on Plum Tiger Reviews!

Hiya guys! Welcome to Plum Tiger Reviews!

For my first book review, I thought I'd start with a TBT post - the first book I ever reviewed, and the book that got me into reviewing. It obviously has a special place in my heart, and I'm excited to share it with you today!

It's a great story for fans of alternate dimensions, fantasy stories, and epic adventures!

Eden at the Edge of Midnight

 Eden at the Edge of Midnigh
~Released: October 19th, 2012

~Length: 348 Pages

~Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, Sci-Fi, Adventure

The Vara of Yima, the original Garden of Eden, sealed from the rest of the world and populated with the fittest of men and women. A secret paradise that 150 years ago became ravaged by smog that choked out the skies.

Now the Vara exists in a permanent state of darkness and its people need a champion, a chosen one to save them from the smog that threatens to fill the realm and poison its inhabitants.

That’s what they needed. They got Sammy Ellis instead. She isn’t important enough for her dad to stick around for, never mind saving a realm or junk like that. Her only responsibility was to help the chosen one open the gateway into the Vara, but not only has she entered the realm in their place, she’s also locked them out in the process.

Stuck in a twilight land of giant mushrooms, pursued by dark forces and still in her pyjamas, being unimportant back in the real world is starting to seem way more attractive.

Saturday, December 17, 2016


Welcome to my new review blog!!

I love sharing my love for books on Desert Rose Reviews - it's awesome!

Having a book-centered blog has become stifling though, and I need room to grow! I don't want to expand DRR beyond books, because I love what I've built over there, and my passion for books needs it's own blog, and it's own space. I love books too much to squish them in with everything else!

So, I give life to Plum Tiger Reviews!

I went through so many blog starts, before finally landing here. I think this one will stick. It feels...different.

Here, I will share my reviews on all sorts of things! I'll review jewelry, food & recipes, clothes, restaurants, books, movies, and anything I feel like sharing an opinion on!

I hope you'll join me here! Please feel free to subscribe by any of the methods to the right. You can also subscribe to my YouTube channel, for videos of my reviews!

Thank you so much for joining me here, and I hope to see you soon!

@Plum Tiger Reviews

Thursday, December 1, 2016